Under Construction

If you read my last post you know that the year of 2017 is going to be my journey of seeking God.

under-construction

This month I’m going to seek God’s ways; His nature and characteristics. Yes I’ve been a Christian for 26 years, but like many, I haven’t studied the Bible as much as I have needed to.

God left His Words here in print so we could learn more about Him and how to make it through our lives. Also, how to treat others like He did. Jesus lived through all of this human stuff we’re encountering, so why not study how to survive it? Jesus dealt with other people; the lovely and unlovely without sinning. Why wouldn’t we read how to be more like Him?

We will never be perfect, but if we try to live a life like Jesus I promise He will help us to become the best that we can be.

One characteristic of Jesus, which is the most obvious, but I fail to have for others at times is compassion. How can I have compassion for a customer who comes into my store and leaves 25 articles of clothing in the dressing room, and better yet, off the hangers!

How dare I show anything less than love and compassion when I don’t like what someone has done to me when Jesus was tortured and hung on a cross to die and cried out to His Father, “Forgive them for they know not what they do.”

Those six words sure bring a situation into prospective. I feel like I’m a piece of work and thank God I am. I’m under construction. He’s still working on me.

He felt great pity for the crowds that came, because their problems were so great and they didn’t know where to go for help. They were like sheep without a shepherd. Matthew 9:36 (NLT.)

Leave a Reply

