It’s Not Happening!

I’ve heard several people say, “Good riddance,” to 2016. It was a challenging year for my family as well. I would like to say last year was not a good year, but I can’t! So many blessings came from all  the trouble of the past twelve months.

There seemed to be more difficulties in 2016 than I can ever remember in any other year. Not just for me, but for many people I know and love. What I have to keep in mind is I have scars. Scars are a sign to show we made it through an altercation and was damaged, but remained alive.

Being alive and having learned a lesson from a difficult situation is a blessing in itself. If we ponder long enough I’m sure we can name a few other things to be thankful for as well. So this year instead of altercations, I’m going to live in abundance.

God said in John 10:10The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly (ESV.) This means somewhere down the road last year I didn’t remain as close to Jesus as I needed to. I gave too much away to the enemy. This year, IT’S NOT HAPPENING!

Every month of 2017, I’m going to SEEK Jesus. I’m going to seek all things He wants me to have, how powerful He is, what instructions I need to follow to find my abundance, how to love correctly, how to be loved properly, how dear to God I really am, how to have a better marriage, how to live in peace amidst a storm. I WANT IT ALL! I want all God has for me and I’m bound to find it this year. I’m on a journey of seeking God.

God said in Matthew 7:7Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you (NLT.) But beware my friends, this is not a journey for the faint of heart. With every promise God made in His Word comes instructions. Those instructions must be followed to receive the promises. If we want the abundance, we have to work for it.

Come along with me this year as each month I seek God in a different way. I’ll share with you each week what I’ve learned. At the end of 2017 I want us all to say, “This has been a year of getting closer to God and it’s been fun.” I don’t want anything left on the table for the enemy to steal, kill or destroy.

Much Love,

Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

