It’s Not Just a Meeting

The past few months have taken a toll on my family. Not in just one way, but many ways. Health, finances, employment, relationships…etc; however, when I woke up this morning I had a surprise waiting!

surprise

My husband woke up with stomach problems so I knew we were not going to make it to church. I woke up with a heaviness in my chest and for those of us who have suffered heart attacks, that can be a frightening sign. So as we lie in bed complaining, God impressed upon me a word – REVIVAL.

I asked Sam, “What does revival mean?” He, coming from a southern Baptist background like me, said, “It’s a meeting you have at church.” And to be honest that’s the first thing that came to my mind as well.

I started studying the word and went to the handy, dandy computer and looked up the meaning of  revival. This is what I found:

Revival – an improvement in the condition or strength of something. Synonyms include – recovery, restoration, regeneration.

Wow! I was so excited and started singing, There Must Be Something in the Water. https://youtu.be/XZ2kdx4zZUY

I started praying, handing God all of my exhaustion from worrying, concerning myself with things that I cannot fix. I picked up my Bible and right in front of me was a verse God knew I needed to take to heart. Simple words with an extraordinary meaning, Give your burdens to the LORD, and he will take care of you. He will not permit the godly to slip and fall. Psalm 55:22 (NLT.)

Today’s going to be the beginning of a revival in my life. Who else needs it?

6 comments

  1. girl, that is awesome and a good reminder for me as well! thanks for the encouraging words and i continue praying for you and your family. i am both admired and amazed at your strength. that strength is a gift from God…cherish it and honor God by not ever giving up, my bff!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

