PEOPLE!!

person

If there is one thing in this world that can drive me to pure insanity, its people! I gave a wish for the future to a couple getting married soon and I got sarcasm back. People! While walking through a store I found gum on the floor. People! I reached out to a family member and was blown off like dust in the wind. People!

Why? Why? Why do people act the way they do? Maybe for the same reason I do. God made us all different and gave us free will.

During my quiet time this morning God made me aware of the fact that these people I’ve been dismayed by were created in His image. How many times have I sent words from my mouth that I wished I could recapture? How many times have I blown off a person’s feelings  because of my own selfish desires?

Yes, we’re all people. People God made for His pleasure and purpose. God is teaching me to pray that I can see others through His eyes and feel for them with His heart. Love is the only thing that lasts and the only thing that will ever matter in any situation.

I always say what people will do these days won’t surprise me, yet I am always surprised. Likewise, I know I surprise a lot of people.

People! Yep! People. All God’s children are people, and we are to love them; even if we don’t agree with what they do.

quote-about-love

And you must love the LORD your God with all your heart, all your soul, all your mind, and all your strength. The second is equally important: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ No other commandment is greater than these. Mark 12 30-31 (NLT.)

Leave a Reply

