The “Follow Through”

I tried watching the News last night. I gave up after the third story. A child’s mother discovered her son was dead after seeing him in a picture on Face Book lying on the ground. Yes I’m serious! I didn’t catch all of the details. The headliner was enough!

As I reached for the remote control, to turn off the television, I said a prayer for the family. After hearing stories of this nature and all else that’s going on in the world today I asked myself, “Why do I always say nothing surprises me these days, yet something always does?”

In Micah 6:8, we are given three instructions from God on how to live right. The wording is simple. The “follow through” is what is difficult for some people and why watching the news is devastating.  He hath shewed thee, O man, what is good; and what doth the LORD require of thee, but to do justly, and to love mercy, and to walk humbly with thy God?

  1. Do justly. (The definition of justly is: according to what is morally right or fair; fairly.)
  2. Love mercy. (The definition of mercy is: kind or forgiving treatment of someone who could be treated harshly.)
  3. Walk humbly with our God. (The definition of humble is: not proud : not thinking of yourself as better than other people.)

 

Holding Hands

 

Leave a Reply

