Wait! What? It’s Finished?

I run to the dryer when I hear the buzzer because the clothes are finished drying and I don’t want anything to wrinkle.

I clean the kitchen when my family is finished with dinner.

“Are you finished in the bathroom?” My husband says as we pass in the hall. Curlers

My granddaughter says to me, “Can I be finished  with my nap, Meme?”

As I prayed this morning I realized that I was asking God for the finishing of a project that was completed years and years ago. I was praying for friends and family members that are struggling with issues. Binding is what I was asking for.

“Truly I tell you, whatever you bind on earth will be bound in heaven, and whatever you loose on earth will be loosed in heaven. Matthew 18:18 (NIV.)

The New Living Translation says this of the same passage: “I tell you the truth, whatever you forbid on earth will be forbidden in heaven, and whatever you permit on earth will be permitted in heaven. 

Person PrayingSo I asked God to bind the enemy from my friends’ troubles. I asked Him to let them be finished. Because of the verse above I know that I can pray in Jesus Name for the devil to be forbidden in the lives of my friends and in their situations, my own as well.

In the midst of my prayer God put another thought into my mind. “It was finished when I died on the Cross.”

Jesus knew that his mission was now finished, and to fulfill Scripture he said, “I am thirsty.” A jar of sour wine was sitting there, so they soaked a sponge in it, put it on a hyssop branch, and held it up to his lips.When Jesus had tasted it, he said, “It is finished!” Then he bowed his head and released his spirit. John 19:28 – 30 (NLT.)

Wow! What a mighty God we serve! He is teaching me about the authority He has placed in me as His child and how I can come boldly before His throne in prayer.We need to learn to pray bold prayers and have a radical kind of faith, because God wants us to intercede on behalf of others.

People

The time is coming soon when God will come back and take His children home. Christians need to be actively pursuing people to tell about Jesus in hopes they will ask Jesus to be Lord of their lives.

The war has already been won. We just have to keep our faith in God and His finished  project. Salvation. Scripture

 

Leave a Reply

