Because He’s Just That…….

I love surprises. There’s no one that usually surprises me at special occasions. This fact is due to me being inquisitive and having appropriate research skills (snooping.)

Sometimes I’m unpleasantly surprised though. People let me down. I trust a friend to be with me during a struggle but they vanish instead. When I get surprised like this, I wonder why I’m surprised at all. Humans are just that – human. We’re not perfect.

Surprise sign My grandson was surprised by the birthday gift my husband and I gave him on Saturday. He wanted his room decorated “surfer” style, so we bough a “Surfer Guy” mural for his wall. When He started opening the package, he didn’t look excited when he saw a large rolled up piece of hard paper. When he finally unrolled it and found the mural, he was elated. We were overwhelmed with joy.

Calebs bday present

This morning I talked to God and told Him I needed expansion in a certain area of my life. Within an hour I saw the expansion begin with my own eyes. I dropped to my knees and thanked God, feeling amazed by Him. Then I asked myself, “Why am I so surprised?” God does this all the time. Because He’s just that……GOD! He’s almighty. He’s loving. He’s understanding. He’s my Father. He’s my Savior. He’s my Everything.

He was the one who prayed to the God of Israel, “Oh, that you would bless me and expand my territory! Please be with me in all that I do, and keep me from all trouble and pain!” And God granted him his request. 1 Chronicles 4:10

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

