Give Me Glory

While I was studying John chapter 11 this morning I felt ashamed. Ashamed of myself.

If you’ve been following my blog the past few months or you’re connected with me on the many social media venues, you know that I have written two books. If you are following my “Author” page on Facebook you know that I share my story of self destruction with ladies groups. If you know me through the blogging world, you know I’ve had several radio interviews. Blah, blah, blah……

Microphone

God recently called me into full time ministry. As some of you may know already, I’m not sure what all this will entail, but I’m certainly looking forward to it. I’ve known Jesus for 26 years now and I love Him deeply. This love continues to grow on a daily basis, and I am most assured that He loves me.

When I’m speaking or writing or marketing my work, I often question myself. “Lisa, who are you doing this for?” Who is receiving the glory for anyone who is moved by the words you speak?” Better yet, “Who do you want to receive the honor and glory for your work?”

There are times when I have to take a step back and make sure I’m doing God’s work and doing it for God.

When Lazarus died, Mary and Martha were stunned when Jesus wouldn’t come sooner and save their brother from death. Yet when Jesus did arrive, He brought Lazarus back to life. In John 11:4, Jesus says, ….“No, it is for the glory of God. I, the Son of God, will receive glory from this.” Also in verse 45 we see the results of the work of God. Many of the people who were with Mary believed in Jesus when they saw this happen.

See what happens when we earnestly seek to give God all of the credit. The Holy Spirit will speak to hearts and cause Mighty results to come forth IF we do it all for the glory of God. The ONE who deserves it!

Jesus sign

 

Leave a Reply

