Level 15

I headed into my bedroom this morning to get ready for church. when I walked into the room I noticed my iron was still sitting out that I had used yesterday. I thought I had put it away when I was done but I must have been mistaken.

Reaching for the iron to put it into it’s place my left hand touched the front. OUCH!! It was on and hot as fire. My hand was immediately scorched and my pain level was at 15. While I was screaming, “GET THE BUTTER, ” my husband was apologizing profusely because he had turned it on to iron his pants. I assured him I was the one at fault. I should have been more vigilant and noticed the iron was plugged into the wall.

Iron 2

Contemplating  how to get to church with a burning hand, I though I might just get a way with putting the tub of butter into my purse. It was the only thing that eased the pain. I was still determined to go to church though.

Standing there with my hand throbbing, God spoke gently to my heart, “People who do not know Me as their Personal Savior will experience more burning pain than this for eternity.” And anyone whose name was not found recorded in the Book of Life was thrown into the lake of fire. Revelations 20:15.

What the devil wanted to use for my harm, Jesus turned  into good. He made me cognizant of the fact that I had lost my urgency to tell others about Christ. I had become distracted by work, obstacles, and struggles of my own. All of which will not matter at the end of time.

My friends, I believe we are in the last days of time on this earth. We Christians need to stand united and dedicated with an urgency to spread God’s Word throughout the world. People need Jesus and need to be told how much Jesus loves them and how to begin a relationship with Him.

Do you really know HIm

Who will stand with me?

#level15urgency

2 comments

Leave a Reply

