Circles in the Grass

My husband usually mows the lawn. Yesterday I decided I would do it for him. It would be a nice break from sitting at my desk indoors. Although this was not especially good for my allergies, I wanted to be outside for a while. For some odd reason I get a lot of thinking done while I’m on the riding lawn mower.

Lawn Mower

As I went back and forth and round and round and so close to trees and bushes that I had to check my clothes for spiders, I noticed the outlines I had made in the grass. Just like a vacuum, the lawn mower leaves outlines of where it’s been.

When I was about finished I looked at the yard and  saw circles, zig zags, straight lines and lines that led to no where. My husband always leaves perfectly even lines when he is cutting the grass. I thought he might just hop back on the mower and make my goofy outlines straight like he likes them. Much to my surprise he didn’t. He was relieved the task was done.

Circle

The circles and zig zags reminded me of how our lives may look at times. We may have mad a terrible mistake and are now dealing with the consequences. We may feel like our life is spinning out of control.

I have the solution for you – get off the lawn mower! Give it all to God. He will then make the zig zags into straight lines. He will be with you as you get your life straightened out, if you are sincere when you ask for His forgiveness and for His help to get through the rough spot.

In all your ways submit to Him, and He will make your paths straight. Proverbs 3:6 (NIV)

 

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

