Voice Mail

Most people use only cell phones these days; no home phones anymore. This was an unfortunate thing for me several years ago. I will never forget it.

My phone needed charging so I plugged it in, in my bedroom and went about my business in other parts of the house. A few hours later I went to retrieve my phone. How long can one possibly go without their cell phone…right? I saw I had many missed calls from my daughter. See needed help. Something awful occurred and she needed her mother.

She had left a message pleading with me to call her. My heart was crushed and I was frightened. What was going on with my child? While I was listening to her message she called again and said she was in my drive way and needed me to come and go with her somewhere.

We went and together with God, the situation was handled. It wasn’t a good situation; nevertheless, it was handled and turned out fine eventually. This made me think. I’m always going to keep my phone within an arms reach. So if she or any of my family or friends need me they can reach me right away. I’ve held true to that to this day. Oh, I may leave it for a few minutes but I run right back to check it for any missed calls or messages. I even sleep with it by my head.

What if we needed God and we called on Him but got His voice mail. Sounds ridiculous doesn’t it? Think about it. What if our God was like that. Thank goodness He’s not because I call on Him most of the day, everyday.

Matthew 7:7 states, Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you.

I’m so thankful for God’s love and attention to His children. And NO VOICE MAILS!!

Jesus

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

