Not My Typical Post……

Hey Friends 🙂

I need your help tonight, rather how can I help you?

We all go through storms in life. They’re not fun; I can vouch for that. I believe we all need to connect with “real” people encountering the same “real” troubles similar to our own. This is helpful to me for two reasons; It makes me realize I’m not the only one who has felt the way I’m feeling. Also, I usually see things from a different perspective.

If you are hurting or perplexed, what type of book would you like to read? Of course, the Bible has more help for us than that big giant book in a psychiatrist office. I often read other books to go along with Scripture though. The book I would choose from the book store would be written by someone who has been through what I have and can share how they handled it.

Please leave a comment for me. Just a word or maybe a short sentence. I would really appreciate your help. I’ll start:

At this point in my life, I would choose a book that would help me learn how to keep my peace even when circumstances are not so peaceful.

I know this is not a post I would typically write, but I want to hear from you. I appreciate all of you who follow the Inspiration for Today blog and hope the God inspired posts help you in some way.

IMG_1075

Leave a Reply

