Night Vision

I woke up in the middle of the night to find myself in total darkness. Headed toward the bathroom, I stumbled a few times and almost fell.

While I was in the middle of catching myself from a fall, God showed me this is how we get into trouble in the spiritual realm. We get caught in total darkness, which represents trouble, and we are afraid to get out of bed, which represents remaining in fear. It’s comfortable in bed (fear), so I’ll just stay here a while longer (fear.)

GET OUT OF BED!!!!! Walk in the dark. Put one foot in front of the other, reach for what you know is there (God) in the daylight. If you stumble (temptation to turn back), rebuke it in Jesus’ Name. If you fall, that might hurt, so I found it’s best for me to take it one step at a time, until I reach my destination filled with light (God’s will for my life.)

For me, this is a scenario that happens through out life. We are afraid to step out in faith and follow God out of the darkness into the light. We might stumble, we might fall, but if we take the dark journey one step at a time, the likeliness of hurting our self decreases.

Take God’s hand and trust Him. Stay close to Him and not fall. He will walk with you through your troubles; as long as you do your part by walking with Him and trusting His way. Just because we are Christians doesn’t mean we will not have trouble at times. But, because we belong to God, He will never leave us in the dark. It may seem tough at the time, but the rewards are unimaginable.

After trusting God with our dark fears, He will give us ‘night vision’, and that is having faith that God is leading you until you reach the light.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek His will in all you do, and He will direct your paths. Proverbs 3:5,6

IMG_3010

Leave a Reply

