We’re in Trouble!

Keeping a good attitude when you’re feeling unloved by the world, is positively difficult for me.

In the past few years, my life has taken many turns and curves. My normal has changed drastically. It hasn’t been easy. I’ve been aggravated, mean, and not represented Christ very well. This makes me extremely unhappy with myself. Sometimes this makes me question my own strength in God; which is want the enemy wants. (IF you haven’t  noticed by now, I call the devil, the enemy, because that’s exactly what he is!)

God says in James 4:7, “So humble yourselves before God. Resist the devil and he will flee from you.” I’ve decided that this verse is what I’m going to concentrate on this week; and forever.

I heard four principals for ways to live out the verse above:

1. Think right.

2. Talk right

3. Act right

4 Treat people right.

I heard this while listening to Joyce Meyer. It makes a lot of sense. All you have to do to start resisting the enemy is think right. The battle begins in the mind. Although, the enemy can’t read our minds, he can surely place things there. Above all, pray, because we can’t keep our minds right without God.

Friends, I believe we’re in trouble if we don’t start thinking about these four things.

Have a great Monday 🙂

Side of Church

Leave a Reply

