The Process

When I was growing up, I had dreams. My first one was that I would be an only child forever; however, my sister and brother came along. I had another dream, that Mom and Dad would give me their undivided attention and send my other siblings to live in foster homes. Just kidding….maybe. That dream didn’t come true either.

My adulthood dreams have changed. First I dreamed that I could publish my tragic story of my mother’s battle with cancer, and the way my life was finished; or I thought. As of January 23, 2013, that story was published. Prayerfully, the book has (and still is) helping people realize several important things about grieving. Things that I wish I would have realized at the time.

My second dream was that I could write full time, and not work outside the home. I wanted to become better at writing each time I wrote something. By an unfortunate turn of events, I’m now a full time writer, exploring photography to incorporate with writing. And I am in the process of writing my second book, which will help people to understand the importance loving themselves and steps to get to that point. I also hope to do a bit of public speaking to acentuate the process of learning to love yourself.

My third dream is for my husband and I to live in a beach front condo in Orange Beach, Alabama, where I do my writing and anything else God wants me to do. The wheels are in motion for this dream.

There is a process for most everything, I guess. I will share with you the one that I use:

1) A dream written down with a date, becomes a goal.

2) A goal broken down into steps, becomes a plan.

3) A plan backed by action, makes your dreams come true.

Short process, but it works. Don’t forget to remember the most important piece of any dream/goal/plan……….Jesus! Without Him nothing works out for the good. Have a great day, my friends 🙂

Weeds

2 comments

Leave a Reply

