Little Eyes Before We Eat

My parents taught me to thank God for our food when we sit down to eat a meal. I’ve witnessed that generation Y doesn’t find it as important as us generation X’ ers.

When I have a meal with my grandchildren, I say grace a neat way my daughter learned in kindergarten.

This is a song:

God our Father, God our Father,

Once again, once again,

We will count our blessings, we will count our blessings.

Amen, amen.

It’s the cutest little song, and it speaks the truth. Only thing is that when I’m singing our blessing, my granddaughter, who is four has her little eyes open looking at me. She loves to sing and she is trying to learn the song 🙂

IMG_0297

One comment

Leave a Reply

