Water Music

Something funny happened this afternoon.

My husband came home from work, and the first thing he did was take a shower. It just so happens that I’m sick in bed with strep (our bedroom is next to the bathroom) , so I heard him start to sing. The song flowed so smoothly, I thought I even recognized the melody.

When he came out of the bathroom I asked him, “What song were you singing?” He said, “I just made it up and couldn’t stop singing.” I asked him to sing it for me and he did. These are the words:

On that day when we meet Jesus

On that day, that glorious day

On that day when we meet Jesus

It will be a glory day.

No more pain, no more suffering

On that bright and glorious day

On that day when we meet Jesus, all the pain will go away.

How cool is that!!!! Maybe that’s why a lot of people who are non-singers, sing in the shower. It’s the water that makes the music 🙂

DSCF0208

2 comments

Leave a Reply

