Shoes Are Made For Walking

If you’re a writer, you get your inspiration from all kind of places, things, and people. I was sitting in my over sized recliner, cross ways, looking at the back of my bedroom door. An “old school” shoe rack is hanging there, and I began looking at the soles of all of the shoes. God spoke to me through shoes.

The Holy Spirit spoke to me regarding this very blog. When He speaks to me, it’s a feeling of peace and I hear Him in my heart. The experience is hard to explain, I just know when He speaks to me and what He is saying. My cup overfloweth and I say, “Thank you, Lord for speaking to me.”

Oh, I almost forgot to tell you what He told me to write. As Christians, we are expected to turn the other cheek. We are also expected to be long suffering. Luke 6:29 reads, “If someone slaps you on one cheek, turn to them the other also…….”
“With all lowliness and meekness, with long suffering, forbearing one another in love.”  Ephesians 4:2. These are not bad things, though. To me it means if I am mistreated, yet hold my tongue and choose not to repay evil with evil, then God will repay anyone who does His children wrong.

God says to be long suffering, not forever suffering. We are not expected to be door mats. Romans 12:19 states, “Do not take revenge, my dear friends, but leave room for God’s wrath, for it is written; ‘It is mine to avenge, I will repay’, says the Lord.” I certainly wouldn’t want to be on the other end of the wrath of God. So, when that unexpected drama creeps in, walk away and let God handle it.

After all, shoes are made for walking; I think that’s a song 🙂

P.S.  Today is my spiritual birthday. I’ve been in the Family of God for 25 years.

Leave a Reply

