Listen to the Words

I’ve been in church all of my life. As you can image, there are lots of songs that I’ve learned through the years. I like all kinds of music; some hymns, and some contemporary Christian. Lately, I have really focused on the lyrics of the songs, and they have saturated my heart. I wanted to share a few verses with you tonight.

1) “My chains are gone, I’ve been set free. My Savior Jesus has rescued me. And like a flood His mercy rains; unending love, amazing grace.”

2) “His love never fails, it never gives up. It never runs out for me.”

3) “Do justly, love mercy, walk humblly with our God.”

4) “Bless the name of Jesus, bless the name of Jesus. He’s my rock, He’s my fortress, He’s my deliverer in Him will I trust. Bless the name of Jesus.

There are many more that I will probably remember as soon as I’m done with this blog. I belive the ones I listed above will get you started.

Don’t just sing a song to Jesus; listen to the words and really praise Him.

Fairhope Boats
Fairhope Boats
Leave a Reply

