Meanapause

No I didn’t misspell menopause. Guys, Sorry, but I’m writing about a subject that affects us all. We’ve probably all heard the old saying, “If mama ain’t happy, ain’t nobody happy.” Well, during menopause, ain’t NOBODY happy. Ladies who are nice and you always see them with a smile on their faces, turn into people whose sanity we question.

My sweet little mama, who went to be with the Lord in 2011 had a heart of gold, until IT struck!! She still had a heart of gold, but you couldn’t see it at times, because she was too busy looking for just the right purse that would hold her GUN!!

Doctors tell us that we should be on the same schedule as our mothers; when it comes to timing. Since my mom was in her mind 40’s, guess what? It’s my turn. I consider myself a nice person. I try to do as God wants me to do, I try to show everyone respect, but I’m not perfect. No where close. I mess up every day. Sometimes when I’ve only been out of bed for 10 minutes.

Just because we feel more aggressive during this time of our lives, doesn’t mean we have to act on our emotions. That’s something I’m still learning.  We might wake up feeling like we could wrestle an alligator, but lets try not to let on as to  how we feel emotionally if it is going to hurt someone. Oh, and let’s not forget the men who put up with our mood swings and meanness. So, a big shout out to all of the men who have put up with all of us women during/in the middle of this terrible time. All I can say that might help is, I think menopause only last for 10 years.

God placed Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden, and told them not to eat of the fruit from the Tree of Knowledge of Good and Evil. I’m not sure who to blame for pain of childbirth and the womanly things that go along with it. I’ve heard both. Some say Adam for letting Eve tell him what to do, and some say Eve because she allowed the devil to talk her into eating the fruit.

So, in the words of my precious, little mama, “Be sweet, Lisa!”Sky

Leave a Reply

