Chance After Chance After Chance

All of us make mistakes everyday; if you’re me, every hour. Although I’m extremely thankful for waking up each morning, some days I wonder how I’m going to mess up before I reach the kitchen. This discourages me, because I try to help others with things they struggle with in their lives. Then God reminds me of a verse in the Bible, Romans 8:1, “Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.”

By the end of each day, I’m wondering whether or not my guardian angels are picketing, because they don’t want to be in charge of guarding me anymore. Seriously though, I do wonder how I can encourage and inspire others to be their best when I don’t do my best some days. So here’s my question: If I’m struggling with issues that I need to improve upon, how am I going to inspire anyone to get closer to God, and ask for His help with their shortcomings?

Here is my answer:

1. Noah had enough faith to build an ark when God told him to. He probably didn’t understand why God asked him, but he built it anyway. Later on, Noah had some problems with getting drunk on wine.

2. Peter, who was a disciple of Jesus, denied that he was. Three times.

3. Judas who sat at the very table of the last supper with Jesus, betrayed Him by turning Jesus over to the guards. Judas, later hung himself.

4. David, from the bloodline of Jesus Himself, committed adultery with Bathsheba and had her husband killed.

I’m not a Bible scholar, but I do know of more than the ones listed above. Jesus still loved all four of these men though they sinned. Each one of them were used by God in mighty ways.

I believe that you must repent of your sins and move away from them, so that God can continue to use you for His honor and glory. So, each time I sin, I ask God’s forgiveness and keep on doing what He has called me to do. He gives me chance after chance after chance, for which I am ever so thankful. This means, in the morning I can start fresh and new and see if I can keep my guardian angels from picketing 🙂

Leave a Reply

