What are You Looking For?

There is a reason I call our home, on Facebook, “The Bell Hotel.”  With 4 dogs, 1 cat, and 3 humans, the name seems fitting. This would be fine except for one of the small dogs that stays inside isn’t necessarily fond of my husband. She would just as soon bite his face off than look at him!!!

And so our day begins:

2 small inside dogs get their breakfast. (A whole rotisserie chicken. I can’t even eat a rotisserie chicken anymore; it’s dog food)

The 3 humans are fed 3 different kinds of meals. No one eats the same thing. (Seriously, who has time for that!!!)

2 big outside dogs are fed. (After I’ve gotten up from the ground from them taking me down for their food, I start second guessing myself, “I did feed them last night, right?)

The 2 small inside dogs are ready to start guarding the neighborhood. They sit in the window and watch EVERYTHING! (This means they bark ALL day long. Can you say ear plugs???)

Don’t forget the 1 outside cat. (If we haven’t fed her by a certain time, she knocks on the door!!!! ????)

Having said the above, I was looking for something one evening when my husband came home from work. He asked,”What are you looking for?” I simply replied, “my mind.” And continued looking 🙂

Our emotions are affected by the small things sometimes. It’s ok; God cares about the small things as much as the big things. You might feel bad asking Jesus for things that you don’t think are significant, but if it’s important to you, it’s important to Him.

2 comments

  1. I like this one, girlfriend. You know what im looking for?? Im looking for the discipline it takes to get up out of bed to go to church on sunday mornings. As a christian im constantly longing for obedience to God in my walk with Him and i fall flat on my face every single time. But i am also thankful His gentle reminder of His grace, mercy, and unconditional love He shows me every day even when im at my worst. Thank you for your inspirations you post each day….they are constant encouragement to me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

