Funny Funnies.

I love to laugh!! Always have. Somethings, I find funny when they’re happening, and some much later. I saw a post on facebook the other day that read, “All I want to do is laugh all day.” Well, let me tell you a few things that have made me laugh. Maybe they will give you a little giggle as well.

1. When my daughter was about 3 years old, we were having lunch at the dining room table. She let out a large burp. I was raised to be extremely respectful at the table when I was growing up, so I looked at Cecily and said, “Cecily, excuse yourself from the table.” She being only 3 years old and not knowing what that meant, patted the table and said, “Excuse me table.”

2. I came home from a stressful day at work. The grass needed cutting, so I told my husband, Sam, I would do it. He prepared the lawnmower and I was off; ear buds and all. With my favorite music playing loudly in my ears, I begin cutting the yard. After a while, my husband came out of the house waving his arms. I stopped, thinking the house may be on fire, and he said, “You just broke the window in our bedroom by slinging a rock in with the lawnmower.” We fixed that window, and I begin mowing on the other side of the house, where I broke another window. I’ve been banned from the lawnmower.

3.My granddaughter decided she wanted to eat a whole pan of brownies by herself. My daughter made them the night before. Apparently, Carlie had not eaten enough. Keep in mind she is 3 years old. She climbed onto the counter in the kitchen, (she climbs like a monkey regularly) and got the pan and took them to her room. My son in law heard silence and decided he had better check on her. He went to her bedroom to see if she were there. Justin called her name and she said, “What?” He asked what she was doing and she said nothing, but Justin couldn’t get in to find out, because she locked the door. He finally had to take the door down to get her out, and the brownies.

4. Caleb, my grandson, wasn’t allowed to have chocolate all the time. It was a special treat. He was 5 years old at the time. When Valentines day came around, he made out pretty well with the chocolate. Bear in mind, there are 2 grandmothers and fathers, also, great grandparents involved. When I went to visit, chocolate was all that I could see; it was everywhere. I spent the afternoon with the kids, and when it was time to go home, Caleb called me to his bedroom. “Meme, do you want some chocolate to take home?”, he said. I said yes. He crawled under his bed and brought a few pieces out for me. Confused, I peeked underneath his bed and found that he had gathered all the chocolate he could get without anyone noticing, and was determined to keep chocolate on hand at all times.

The Bible says, “A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones.”  Proverbs 17:22.

Maybe we can say, laughter each day, keeps the doctor away 🙂

005161195

4 comments

Leave a Reply

