How to Know if You are Territorial

Here are a few thoughts:

1.The early settlers established their land, their territory. Protecting and defending it was of utmost importance to them. Today we have states, and a better way of life because of their selflessness.

2.My cute, sweet little Yorkie, Nickie Saban Bell, marks his territory upon whatever he takes a notion. (sorry, that’s gross).I’m hoping to get that fixed in the next month. That will certainly make life easier for me.

3.When I worked full time as a Human Resources Administrator, I had my office and my responsibilities, and I didn’t want anyone messing with my stuff. Not because I thought I could do my job better than someone else, but I didn’t want anyone messing with my stuff!!! The process of my daily duties were worked out by trial and error, and made my work day easier.

4.God established His territory when His Son was born of a virgin. Furthermore; He fought hard to protect His investment by dying on the cross for all of us; His children. His amazing, priceless gift of love to us is free for the asking. Scripture says that He intends to protect His territory as well. “Do not take revenge, my dear friends, but leave room for God’s wrath, for it is written: ‘It is mine to avenge; I will repay, says the Lord’.”

We are all sinners, only some of us have been saved by the Blood of the Lamb. Jesus had the hard part; being tortured for us because of His love. We have the easy part, just ask Jesus to be Lord of our lives. As a Christian, I don’t have an easy journey in this life, but I don’t have to worry when I die. Jesus has already created a territory in Heaven for us that no eye has ever seen, nor ear has heard.

034

Leave a Reply

