Making Your Mark on the Year

Sunday I visited my daughter, son in law, and grandchildren. We exchanged Christmas gifts, as we were not able to see each other on Christmas Day. I will never forget a moment of that time; it was dear to my heart (what am I saying, they all are.)

My daughter and I always make time for mother/daughter talks when I visit. The talk we had on Sunday is one I learned a great deal from. I believe that it will make a huge difference in my life in the new year. Let me share a few points, maybe it will help you as well.

1.) Everyone doesn’t have the same opinion as me!

2.) That’s OK!!

3.) God made everyone different, so none of us should try to fit into a mold of someone else.

4.) Roll with the flow of life, do your own thing, don’t try to figure anyone else out or change them.

5.) Think with your own brain.

6.) Don’t try to fit in; stick out in a good way!

7.) You don’t have to agree with everyone’s ideas or lifestyle.

8.) That’s OK, too

I’m not sure if they meant as much to you as they did me, but they sure changed the way I think about things. Lots of stress has gone in just a few days, and I don’t feel like I have to control everything, or carry the weight of the world on my shoulders.

As I sign off for this year, I wish you all a Happy New Year. Bunches of new blogs coming soon. God has blessed!!! Someone or something has made a good impression on you this year; pay it forward by dreaming a big dream. Work toward your dream until it comes true, and at the end of next year, you will have made your mark on the year.

I leave you with a few of my favorite photos of 2014.

141

236

755

044

159

291

569

006

075

071

001

020

003

100_2685

684

2 comments

  1. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjnoyable for me to come here
    and visit more often. Did yyou hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Exceptional work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

