What Did I Say?

First, I would like to say, “Thank you” to my fellow bloggers that follow my posts. The words that I write are inspired by God. Each post is a real event that has taken place in my life. I could be cleaning the house, eating dinner, or taking a shower and God speaks to me. I can’t hear His words in my ears, I hear them in my heart. I cant really explain the way I hear from God, but I know it’s Him.

When the Lord tells me what to write about, I grab my pen and paper, that is always nearby, and jot down what my blog will consist of. Then, when I have quiet time, I get my laptop and go at it. God whispering whats next after each paragraph. He also tells me what Scripture goes along with the story from my life. I never cease to be amazed at what God does for His children. There are other times that I would like to write, so I sit down at my desk, in front of my laptop, and pray and the words start to flow. I had no idea what I would write about until I sat down and opened my blog page. When I’m done, I sit back and say, “Wow, I had nothing, and God turned it into something that someone could possible relate to and become encouraged.”

My cup over floweth when I see that people like what I wrote. My ministry consist of a few different things that all fit together perfectly:                                                                                                                           
1. I want to encourage others to make Jesus, Lord of their lives.

2.  Make everyone aware of situations I have been in and made the wrong choices. So, hopefully, someone will remember what I went through and make the right choices. (That is what my ebook is about.)

3. Assist others with discovering their worth in God, and learn to love themselves as they become their best self. You cant love anyone else in a healthy way unless you love your self first.

4. I want to scream from the mountain tops that God is a big God. He owns everything, because He made it all. That means He wants to share with us. We are His children, the apple of His eye. He put desires and dreams in our hearts, and I believe with all of my heart, they will come to fruition as long as we never give up the faith.

My husband, Sam, and I host a Facebook page named , “Inspiration for Today,” as well. We wake up every morning and wonder who God will the give the inspiration to, so that I can post it onto our page. God gives us great inspirational words of wisdom to post there. Some simple that we need to be reminded of, and some lessons that need to be learned.

We all have good days and bad. When I have something happen that was unexpected and not welcome, I think to my self, “Am I listening and reading what I write for everyone else?” My mind begins to recall some of my posts and blogs,and I remember that It wasn’t given to me by God just for other people, it was meant for me as well.

6a76f9462ddffb2c85d9737b9849a0ba

Leave a Reply

