Let’s Take Back Our Land

When I was in my twenties, the world seemed headed on a downward spiral into a dark pit. All I heard from the TV news was a kidnapping, a murder, a robbery, and the list could go on and on for days. You and I probably asked ourselves the same question; what is happening to this world?

The years have quickly passed, and I find myself in my mid forties. Funny thing is I’m still asking the same question; what is happening to this world. I pray everyday for a blood covering around my family and friends, so that no evil can penetrate that covering.

Listening to events that are taking place breaks my heart, and scares me at the same time. People are driving their vehicles over their loved ones, abducting kids, shooting guns in schools and other public places. Do you ever wonder, where is God in all of this?

When prayer was taken out of schools and speaking of Jesus in public places became so controversial, that’s when Jesus had to leave. He is a gentleman and will not stay where He is not wanted.

Christians have to take a stand and ask God to come back to our schools, our courtrooms, our places of employment, and in our neighborhoods. We do not have to live in fear. I know that the enemy roams the earth to steal, kill, and destroy. I also know that Jesus made the enemy.

There is a solution in 2 Chronicles 7:14, “If my people, who are called by My name, will humble themselves and pray, and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways; then I will hear from heaven and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.”
032

Leave a Reply

