Where is the Peace

Ask yourself a question. Do I truly have peace in my heart? Let’s look at a few things that may cause our peace to vanish.
1. Worrying
2. Feeling frightened
3. Feelings of insecurity
4. Health issues
5. Heart break
6. Financial problems
7. The need to make a serious decision

In my opinion, all of the above can be categorized by number 1; worry. Jesus says in Matthew 6:27, “Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?” The answer is no. Actually some physicians may say that worrying can take away hours from your life.

There have been seasons in my life when I have experienced several of the items listed, simultaneously. I worried myself sick. All I needed to do was call on the name of Jesus and ask for peace. The Scripture says, ask and you shall receive. All of my worries helped nothing. It wasted time that I could have spent praying.

I know lots of people going through difficult times at this very moment. When I find out about them, the first thing I pray for is that God will give them peace. If you grab hold of peace, you will find yourself making good decisions in the situation at hand. The peace of God passes all understanding. Let His peace settle on you like the sun sets at night; slowly and beautifully. Isaiah 26:3 says, “You will keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you…

Earnestly seek peace!! Run after it!! Grab on to it!! Make a decision that you won’t have anything less than peace. And there is only one way to do it, trust God.
As the old song says, “Lay your troubles on my shoulder, put your worries in my pocket, and rest on me awhile.”
001

Leave a Reply

