The Enemy Cannot Win

In April of 2012, I had a heart attack. I never dreamed it would happen to me. My husband was called from work to come to the hospital. He sat by my side for days until I was able to go home. My life style changed for a while. I ate the right foods, and began exercising more than ever. One thing I didn’t do, was give up on God. Lying in the Critical Care Unit (CCU) of the hospital, I knew God still had plans for me.

I broke my knee 3 years ago when my mother was dying of cancer. The evil one thought that I wouldn’t be able to make it through, but I did!!! I started getting depressed thinking my weak knee wouldn’t allow me to be as active as I used to be. That didn’t happen. I kept doing all of the things I enjoyed.

As I’ve gotten older, I have more aches and pains. Seems as though I have sinus and allergy trouble all year, not just in certain seasons. I have a little arthritis in my knees. My friends, also, ask for prayers because of sickness. They all tell me after 40, it’s down hill from there.

I won’t accept that!!! If you are trying to live right and discover the calling of God on your life, the enemy will put obstacles in your way to keep your mind off of what really matters; God’s work.

“A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones”, Proverbs 17:22. That is how we conquer the ploys of satan. If you wake up with a headache, say with a smile, “I don’t want to miss what God has for me today, so I demand in Jesus’ name that this headache go away”. Keep the faith until the headache is gone. This applies to any sickness, aches and pains, and emotional issues.

Just because we grow older doesn’t mean that we can’t be healthy and enjoy our lives. God isn’t through working in and through us until He calls us home to Him. Get up every morning with a smile. Try to giggle more and be light hearted. Everything is meaningless, as the Scripture says in Ecclesiastes. Only things done for Jesus will amount to anything in Heaven.

Take your medicine daily….laugh!!! And cast that sickness out of your body in the name of Jesus.
160

Leave a Reply

