The Heart of a Mother

019099

My heart leaps at the sound of my daughter’s voice, “Mom, I love you”. I never take her words for granted. Today we celebrate Mother’s Day and I thank the Lord that I know the blessing of being a mother. I love the child that God gave me with every once of my being.

I know a few ladies that long to be mothers but for reasons unknown, cannot. My heart breaks for them as I know what they are missing. God has a plan, though. If bearing a child is a desire of your heart, DO NOT GIVE UP on that desire. The Lord can make a way when a way seems impossible. Speak the child into being. Prepare for the child. Seek the heart of your heavenly, all powerful, parent.

I’m thankful that I received the mother that I had. She went to be with the Lord a few years ago but, I miss her now just as much as the day she died. Without a shadow of a doubt, I know she loved me. She must have, to put up with all of my shenanigans. Mom showed her heart full of love to me and others, just as God showed His heart full of love to her.

This blog is dedicated to you, mom. Happy Mother’s Day. I miss you and love you more each day. I’m thankful that you were given to me. Thank you for modeling the true heart of a mother. 

Leave a Reply

