Daddy

I wrote about my mother and her death in my last blog; now, I would like to share a poem that God gave me this morning. When I woke up, I had to grab my notebook because God let the words flow. My prayer is that it blesses or encourages someone today. 

Daddys are so big and strong, they help you with all that is wrong. Their love comes without avail, they lift you up whenever you fail. Although, my dad is not here , it’s already been 14 years. I know his love for me is still strong, even when I do wrong .He is looking down from heaven with a smile, because right or wrong, I’m still his child. I miss him so much it’s hard to say, but I know I will see him again one day. I love you daddy, can’t wait to see you again, when my new life in heaven begins. Jesus loves us all I know because His Word tells us so.

Have a great day and remember, if you have lost a loved one and you know they are in heaven, have no worries because they surely don’t.

Leave a Reply

