God’s Not Angry with Us.

Looking back to my past, I have made decisions that I’m not, exactly, proud of. I guess we all have regrets to some extreme. Even if there are no regrets, there are things that we could have done better. I feel as if I could have done things differently raising my daughter but, when I look at my daughter, I couldn’t be more proud.

Looking to the past and not towards the future is not healthy; however, learning from our past is extremely helpful. It can also lead to healing of our mind and soul. Loved one’s, including family and friends, can turn their backs on us, leaving us to feel ashamed, foolish, guilty, and unloved. We may think that they’re angry and they may be but, that doesn’t change the fact that we can make changes in our life that can change our lifestyle from one of disappointment to realizing we have to get past our past and move on to bigger and better things.

Please remember one thing: God isn’t angry with us. He is sad because we have done things that bring consequences that make us unhappy but, not angry. Once I get my mind fully wrapped around that fact, I will not feel pressured. What I mean by that is, we can get closer to God with the understanding, if we mess up, He will help us to get back on track.

Scripture says, that God has a plan for our lives, not to harm us but, to give us a bright future. (Paraphrased) Think about your relationship with your children, do you get angry when they get off track but, sincerely want to get back on the right track? I don’t, I feel sad that she did something that could cause her pain but,then I celebrate with her when she has learned what to do better the next time.

God is not angry, He is filled with relentless, unfailing, never ending love for His children. I’m thankful that I am one of them.

Leave a Reply

