A Mind is an Interesting Creature.

I studied Psychology, somewhat, in college and I found it mesmerizing. You either love it, or hate it. Learning how a mind works can be helpful in today’s society. I’m not a doctor so I can’t give you medical advice but, I can offer this; What you put in, will come out, eventually.

There have been times in my life when I couldn’t figure out why I felt down in my spirit. Sometimes, I feel anxious and restless and other days I worry too much. When I stop and think about it, I realize that I haven’t been thinking healthy thoughts. I have, also, experienced lots of peace and joy and it was then that my mind was on hope, trust, my bright future, and things of this sort.

God tells us what to keep our minds on in His Word:

1. Things that are true and honorable and right.

2. Things that are pure and lovely and admirable.

3. Things that are excellent and worthy of praise.

He goes on to say that if we keep our min set on these things that we will experience peace. It’s funny, I don’t notice this until I’m upset, then I have to change my mindset to be released from whatever upset me. Also, if you carry joyful thoughts in your head, you tend to treat others better. On the flip side of that, if you don’t have a feeling of well being, you don’t feel like treating others well.

It may take me a while but, I’m going to try thinking well. If I mess up, I’ll start over again. If I mess up again, I try again. I will practice this everyday. Just remember, put garbage in and garbage comes out as well. Put in seeds of happiness, and it will spread to others around you.

Give it up, stop that stinking thinking!

Leave a Reply

