Don’t Worry

We have all heard the old saying, “Most of what we worry about never happens.”  This statement has proved itself to be true in my life. I have worried countless times about my daughter, my grandchildren, finding employment, making ends meet every month, and silly things – if my shoes match my outfit.

When I see other people’s problems and worries, mine don’t seem so terrible because what was bothering me never happened. My daughter and grandchildren are happy and healthy, I have a great job, and ends always seem to meet each month. My cup runneth over.

I believe with all of my heart that prayer changes things. Scripture says that we cannot add a single minute to our life by worrying. In other words, worrying is worthless and won’t change a thing. It is so hard to wrap my mind around that. It seems like human nature to worry; however, turning your situation over to God is a matter of faith and trust. You see, it’s only when we leave our worries at the feet of Jesus that we have perfect peace.

I challenge you today to do the same thing that I’m trying to do, tell God what is bothering you and take the peace that He offers.

Leave a Reply

