Love Yourself

I didn’t realize until just recently that I didn’t love me.
The thought of love for ones own self can be misconstrued as haughty or cocky. In reality, you cannot fully understand how to love anyone else unless you love you. It took me many months to understand and wrap my mind around this theory but when I did, it changed my life. Understand that taking time for you is not only good but mandatory for your emotional well being. Concentrate on your good qualities instead of past mistakes. Everyday is a fresh, new start.

Leave a Reply

